The Committee consists of the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and at least three other members elected annually at the AGM. They meet formally at least twice a year but conduct the day to day business of the Association by phone and email. The Committee is the first point of contact if members wish to have input to the running of their Association. Members are encouraged to contact any Committee member using the contacts listed in their membership booklets or via the addresses listed on the contacts page.


 mike bnv

Mike Fisher

Mike is a LAME who has restored and upgraded a number of Airtourers.


Vice President

John Day John Day

John started his flying on the CT4 in the RAAF and now flys Airbuses internationally for a living. However, his real passion is his Airtourer.



Gerry Pels

Gerry owns a Piper Arrow but we let him look after our money anyway.




Monique Gillett

Monique flies the BAe 146s while rasing two young children. She is also holds a Grade 1 Instructors rating.


 Andrew Clement

 Andrew Clement

Andrew rebuilt Airtourer KGR and has been an active member of the Goulburn Valley Aero Club at Shepparton for many years.


Beryl St

Beryl Marshall

Beryl is one of the 'characters' of the Association. She and late husband Lindsay at one stage held the record for the most number of Conventions attended. Beryl plays on her surname 'Marshall' to fine members for various 'crimes' with the proceeds going to the Association's charity, the Royal Flying Doctor Service.